X
Search
X

Patient Support Hotline

Call (844) 244-1309

ZERO360 is a free, comprehensive patient support service to help patients and their families navigate insurance and financial obstacles to cover treatment and other critical needs associated with cancer.

X

Subscribe to our E-Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the latest news about prostate cancer. Join our distribution list to receive periodic email updates and our monthly e-newsletter.

  • Patient Support (844) 244-1309
  • Search
  • e-News Signup Enews Signup
  • Run/Walk
  • Donate

Us TOO Support Groups

Why Join a Prostate Cancer Support Group?

Support groups provide people impacted by prostate cancer with an opportunity to be with others who have a common purpose. While every prostate cancer diagnosis is unique, members of support groups often have similar feelings, worries, and concerns. Finding a support group may benefit you or your loved one in many ways, including:

  • Feeling less lonely or isolated
  • Improving understanding of prostate cancer treatment and side effects
  • Getting practical feedback about treatment options
  • Talking openly and honestly about your feelings
  • Improving skills to cope with challenges
  • Reducing distress, depression, anxiety or fatigue
  • Gaining a sense of empowerment
  • Learning about education, financial assistance, and other resources

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, most Support Groups are meeting virtually, however, some are now meeting in person and some are using a hybrid. Please check back often as we continue to make updates!

Us TOO Prostate Cancer Support Group Meetings

Huntsville – Third Thursday of the month – 7:00 PM CT 
David McElhaney • damcelhaneyustoo@gmail.com • 407-341-4462

Phoenix – First Monday of the Month 7PM MST
Ted Hinderman • tedhinderman@gmail.com • 480-363-0204

State of CA only: 3rd Saturday of month at 10:30am PT; men and caregivers
Kevin Axelrad • axelradK@roadrunner.com • 310-393-2186

State of CA only: 2nd and 4th Wed of Month at 6:30pm PT – men only
Phil Dipaola • unicept@yahoo.com • 818-618-7700

Fullerton/ Orange County: 2nd Tuesday 5-7pm PT on Zoom, 4th Thursday 5:00 – 6:45pm PT on Zoom
Neal Berke • 714-459-2058 • prostateforumoc@gmail.com

Oakland: 2nd Tuesday of Month 7pm PT
Bruce Linde • blinde@5happy.com • 510-206-9730

Modesto:
Ken Willmarth • kenwillmarth@gmail.com • 209-521-6488
Steve Bain • steelroofer@yahoo.com • 209-602-1215

Sacramento: 3rd Thursday of Month at 1:30pm PT
Beverly Nicholson • beverlynicholson@comcast.net • 916-300-4025

San Jose: 3rd or 4th Thursday of Month at 7pm PT
Mike Culcasi • mculcasi@sbcglobal.net • 408-391-0375

San Joaquin County – Stockton: 3rd Tuesday of Month @ 10:30am PT; (local SJ residents only)
Darrell Wilson • dngwilson@yahoo.com • 707-628-5901

Santa Barbara: 2nd Tuesday of Month at 12pm PT
Scott McCann • scottkurtzmccann@gmail.com • 805-964-0294

Santa Cruz: Last Wednesday at 7pm PT
Howard Waage and Joe Ferrara • Laselvaman@gmail.com and joe@atlantisfantasyworld.com
831-462-7770 • https://www.scprostate.org

Brampton, ON: Virtual meeting, 2nd Tuesday 7 to 9pm (no meetings in July or August)
email Jim for the link
Jim Dorsey • jfdorsey@yahoo.com

Dansbury: First Wednesday of each month, 6:30pm ET
Len Sierra • lenscac@gmail.com • 203-240-6728

Boulder: 4th Tuesday of Month 7pm Mountain Time
Rick Powers • boulderpces@gmail.com

Fort Collins: 2nd Tuesday of Month at 6pm
Bill Dieterich • ustoo.fortcollins@gmail.com • 970-226-1181

The Villages: 1st Wednesday of Month at 7pm ET
Fred Barone • villagespcsg@comcast.net • 407-256-0274

West Palm Beach/Wellington: 1st Thursday of Month at 7pm ET
Keith Colombo • Ltcolombo@bellsouth.net • 561-310-0158

Sarasota: 3rd Thursday of each month at 6pm ET
Len Sierra • lenscac@gmail.com • 203-240-6728

Atlanta: 1st Wednesday of Month at 11am
Frank Eady • frank.eady@emoryhealthcare.org • 404-778-5976
James Hankins

Augusta: Third Tuesday of the month 7:00 pm
Ga Cancer Center 1411 Laney -Walker Blvd, Augusta, GA 30912
Terry Leiden
Email:leiden@leidenandleiden.com
Phone: 706-724-8548

Fayetteville: 4th Tuesday of Month at 7pm- no meeting in December
Jim O’Hara • jimlohara2@aol.com • 678-571-2435

Savannah/ Hilton Head: 2nd Wednesday of Month at 6:00PM
Contact Jerry Thomas for Current Meeting Location
Email: savprc@gmail.com
Phone: 478-569-6118

Honolulu: 3rd Tuesday of Month 7pm
Paul Mizue • hpmizue@gmail.com • 808-222-0425
Gary Kim • garykim@hawaii.rr.com • 808-486-9675

Boise: 2nd Wednesdays of each month, 6:30-7:30pm MT.
Temporarily: Virtual Meetings (Zoom), telephone and email.
Treasure Valley Us TOO • Darrell Wilson • dngwilson@yahoo.com • 707-628-5901

Chicago: 2nd Wednesday of month at 6pm CT
Mary Kate Keeter • marykate.keeter@nm.org

Chicago: Meets Second Thursday of the month – 5:30 CT
Charlene Tanksley • ct20@UIC.edu • 312-413-1441

Decatur: 4th Tues of each month from 4:30- 6 pm CT,
Cancer Care Center of Decatur, 210 W McKinley Ave
Leslie Roberts, roberts.leslie@mhsil.com, 217‐521‐1646

Elgin: Every Tuesday @ 10:30am CT
Deacon Steve Fox • DCNFOX127@gmail.com • 603-890-6196

Hinsdale: 2nd and 4th Wednesday @ 9:30am CT
open to residents of Illinios and Indiana for diagnosed prostate cancer patients only
Michael Williams • mwilliams@wellnesshouse.org • 630-654-5117

Joliet: In-person at Advanced Urology Associates • 1541 Riverboat Center Dr. • Joliet, IL 60431 • Meeting the 4th Monday of the month at 5:30pm • Jackie Underwood •

Moline/ Rock Island: Quad Cities Group – Meets every other month in Illinois and Iowa (contact Dave/ Donna for upcoming location) • 600 John Deere Rd, Suite 101 • Moline, IL 61265 • Meeting the 3rd Thursday of every other month at 6pm • Dave & Donna Evans • ustoogqc@gmail.com • 309-592-3191

Springfield: 2nd Wednesday of the month at 5:15pm CT
Naomi Wands • wands.naomi@mhsil.com • 217-757-7684

Fort Wayne: 1st Thursday of Month at 6:30pm ET
Bill Seidel • wseidel22@comcast.net • 260-437-9670

Davenport/ Bettendorf: Quad Cities Group – Meets every other month in Illinois and Iowa (contact Dave/ Donna for upcoming location) • 1351 West Central PArk Ave, Suite 200 • Davenport, IA 52804 • Meeting the 3rd Thursday of every other month at 7pm • Dave & Donna Evans • ustoogqc@gmail.com • 309-592-3191

Leawood: 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 6:30pm CT
Steve Hentzen • steve@prostatenetwork.org • 913-485-1892

Lexington: Third Thursday of Month at 6:30pm ET
Pete McCoy • psupete77@msn.com

Louisville: 4th Wednesday of the month, 6:30pm ET
Laura Jones • laura.jones2@uoflhealth.org • 502-640-8030

Baton Rouge: 1st Monday each month unless it’s a holiday, then the makeup meeting will be 2nd Monday of the month. No meeting in December, 
Baton Rouge General Hospital, Use entrance #3, Conference room #2.
7:00 PM
Terry Lawrence, ProstateCSG@gmail.com, 225-927-2273

Bethesda: Third Monday of the month 7:00pm ET
Janet Connors • jconno13@jhmi.edu • 301-896-6837

Lowell: 2nd Tuesday of Month @ 6:30pm ET
Emily Lemire • emily.lemire@lowellgeneral.org • 978-937-6142

Cloquet: 4th Monday each month, Community Memorial Hospitial; Birch Room
Phil Maunu, , 218- 428- 2509
Mike Sullivan, 218- 213- 3188


Robbinsdale: 4th Wednesday of Month 5:30pm CT
Steve Roecklein • sroecklein@yahoo.com • 612-789-1072
Shelly • 763-581-2804

Minneapolis: 2nd Thursday of Month 6pm CT
Sponsored by the U Minneapolis and North Memorial Hospital Robinsdale
Steve Roecklein • sroecklein@yahoo.com • 612-789-1072
Casey • 612-626-0697

St. Paul: The Reluctant Brotherhood • Every Wednesday at 7pm CT
Click here for more information
John Teisberg • john@thereluctantbrotherhood.org • 651-645-9299

Cape May: 2nd Tuesday of Month 7:30pm ET
Patrick Walsh • ptwadvisors@gmail.com • 973-476-5237

Neptune: 3rd Thursday of Month (except Dec) at 7pm ET
Steven Kuzusko • Stevek4homes@gmail.com • 732-233-3913

Alburquerque: 1st and 3rd Sat of Month at 12:30pm MT • https://www.pcsanm.org/meetings/ • Ann Weinberg • pchelp@pcsanm.org • 505-254-7784

New York: 3rd Thursday of month at 6pm ET
Jack David Marcus, Rob Dublin, Steve Flax
info@ustoonewyork.org • 917-830-4357

New York: 1st Thursday of month at 6pm ET; Dial into 718-989-0916
Joel Nowak • joel@cancerABCs.org • 516-445-2026

New York City: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month
To register click here.
ManCave Health • info@mancavehealth.org

Buffalo: 1st Tuesday of each month @ 7pm
3rd Floor Room 301 (Freedom Hall)
2405 Bailey Avenue, Buffalo N.Y. 14215
Bill Krellner
Email:
Phone: 716-834-9200 Ext. 5169

Cheektowaga: Meeting Day/Time 3rd Tuesday of each month 7pm
Location 1st Floor Community Room
Sisters Hospital St. Joe’s Campus,2605 Harlem Rd.,Cheektowaga N.Y. 14225
Bob Rand, Bill Krellner
Email:
Phone: 716-675-3294(H) 716-400-1713 Cell Bob Rand

Rochester: 2nd Thursday of the month from 4- 6 :00 PM; Spiegel Community Ctr. 35 Lincoln Ave. Pittsford, NY; find us on Facebook;
ustoorochesterny@gmail.com

Asheville: 1st Tuesday of each month, In-person location: First Baptist Church Asheville, http://wncprostatesuppport.org/, Eric Naimark, WNCProstate@gmail.com, 828-419-4565

Greensboro: 3rd Monday of Month at 5:30pm ET
Bob Hamilton • Robert.hamilton@conehealth.com • 336-832-7470

Charlotte: 2nd Monday of each month from 7 – 8:30 pm ET
Wes Sturgis • pwsturgis@gmail.com • 704-621-8621

Las Vegas: times vary;
Forum for Gay Men, partners welcome
Anthony Pizzoferrato • anthonypizzohlt@gmail.com

Pahrump: 4th Tuesday of the month at 6pm
Pahrump Valley United Methodist Church • 1300 E. Hwy 372 
Dr. Tom Waters • twaters2015@gmail.com

Columbus: 4th Wednesday of Month at 7pm ET
Patrick DiMeo • patrick.dimeo@osumc.edu • 614-293-4646

Columbus: A Forum For Her – times vary
Kathie Houchens • kathie.houchens@gmail.com

Cincinnati: 2nd Wednesday of the month, 7:00pm ET – men only
Jim Lyons • cincinnatiprostate@gmail.com • 859-801-6969

Cincinnati: 4th Wednesday of Month, 7:00pm ET
Jim Lyons • cincinnatiprostate@gmail.com • 859-801-6969

Ashland: First Tuesday of the month @ 6:30pm PT
Ted Clay • tclay@ashlandhome.net • 541-482-6435

Portland: 3rd Monday of month
Click here for more information
Michelle Vieira • michelle.vieira@compassoncology.com • 971-708-7616

Hilton Head/ Savannah: 2nd Wednesday of Month at 6:00PM
Contact Jerry Thomas for Current Meeting Location
Email: savprc@gmail.com
Phone: 478-569-6118

Seneca: Last Friday of Month @ 3:30pm ET
370 Memorial Dr, Seneca, SC 29672, United States
Roger Dilling • rodilling@mindspring.com • 864-903-3279

Myrtle Beach: Second Wednesday of the month (except June, July, and August) @ 6:00pm ET at Health Finders in the Coastal Grand Mall
Steve Miller • stevemillercg@yahoo.com • 843-230-2643

Memphis: Man 2 Man Group 3rd Thursday of Month at 6pm CT
Clarence Williamson • man2mangroup@att.net • 901-413-3842

Austin: 1st Tuesday for Month at 7pm CT
Bob Wright • rawthi@hotmail.com • 956-457-9378

Dallas: Urology Research & Education Foundation (UREF) Support Group, fourth fourth Tuesday of each month, 5:30 pm in-person and virtual,
Campisis Restaurant, 5610 E. Mockingbird, Dallas, TX 75206, http://urologyfoundation.org/,
Angela Clark, aclark@urologyfoundation.org, 214-695-1830

Dallas, Ft. Worth, Irving, & Plano: 2nd Monday of the Month at 7pm CT
North Texas Prostate Cancer Coalition (NTxPCC)
Tom Dillon (Plano Facilitator, NTxPCC president) • tjdillon@aol.com • 972-998-5221

Houston (In-Person): Second Monday of every month (except August) at 7:00pm ET
St. Luke’s United Methodist Church, Room EN207
 3471 Westheimer, Houston, TX 77027

ELEVATOR the elevator to the second floor is operational
COVID PROTOCOLS: Masks are required in the church

Remote attendance via Zoom requires advanced registration. Register by clicking on the button below (this button can also be found in our TexUsToo.org website under the “Monthly Meetings” tab): Click Here

Dean Smith • dean.h.smith1@gmail.com • 713-623-4772

Salt Lake City: 1st Wednesday of Month at 7pm MT
David Dodd • davidh.dodd@gmail.com • 801-560-2542

Burlington – Champlain Valley: 2nd Tuesday of month at 6pm ET
Mary Guyette • vmary@aol.com • 802-274-4990

Alexandria: 2nd Thursday of each month 6PM,
Virtual – Need to register here
David McGinness, info@lifewithcancer.org, 703-206-5433

Fairfax: 2nd Tuesday of each month 7:30pm ET
Steve Haracznak • steveh5pit@aol.com • 703-909-7912

Fort Belvoir:
Afternoon Group: 2nd Thursday of month at 1pm ET via Phone Conference
Fred Cohrs • fred.l.cohrs@gmail.com • 703-216-6097
Evening Group: 2nd Thursday of month at 6:30pm ET
David Bertrand • davidbertrand@yahoo.com • 703-582-1706

Norfolk: 4th Tuesday of Month at 7pm ET
Angela Duke • adduke@sentara.com • 757-388-2062

Richmond: 3rd Thurday of month at 7pm ET (except December)
Click here for more information
Peter Moon • pcmoon@vcu.edu

Sterling: 2nd Tuesday of Month at 6:30pm ET ZOOM ID: 816 545 1552
Joel Blanchette • prostatecancertoday@gmail.com • 202-746-3045

Centralia: 4th Thursday of the month at 7pm PT
Arnie Guenther • arnieguenther@gmail.com • (360) 388-6271

Friday Harbor: 4th Tuesday of month 6pm PT
Mike Hamlette • mhamlette@rockisland.com • 360-378-5597

Issaquah: 3rd Monday of month
Dick Swanson • swandds@comcast.net • 425-369-2552

Olympia: 3rd Tuesday of the month
Paul Eldenburg • olypca@outlook.com • 206-419-3802

Seattle: 3rd Wednesday of month at 6pm PT
Marty Chakoian • marty@chakoian.com • 206-412-0571

Tacoma: 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm PT
Bob Freeborn • raf0444@comcast.net • 253-228-3616

Neenah: In-person meeting on 3rd Tuesday of the month at 6pm CDT • 1080 Breezewood Ln • Firestation 31 • Neenah, WI 54591 • Lee Hilstrom • ustoofoxcities@gmail.com • 920-722-0774

Sheboygan: Second Thursday of odd numbered Months (Jan, Mar, May, Jul, Sep, Nov), 
Hybrid Meetings: Mead Public Library-Rocca Room-710 N 8th Street,
Wayne Zimmerman, wwzimmer@gmail.com, 920-550-1571

Stevens Point: In-person meeting on 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6pm CDT • 500 Vincent St. Suite D • The Urology Clinic • Stevens Point, WI 54481 • Michelle Radke • mradke@theurologyclinic.org • 715-295-9939 or 715-295-9636 (cell)

Wauwatosa: 4th Tuesday of Month 5:30pm CDT
Leanne Walz • leanne.walz@ascension.org • 414-256-1940

Additional prostate cancer support groups and forums can be found below:
  • For information on our Black Men’s Support Group, please CLICK HERE
  • To join A Prostate Cancer Forum for Gay Men and Their Partners, please CLICK HERE
  • To join A Forum For Her, our group for woman impacted by prostate cancer, please CLICK HERE
  •  To join The Reluctant Brotherhood, a weekly call for those looking for emotional support, please CLICK HERE
  • To join a support group for deaf men or Spanish-speaking men, please contact Terri Likowski, Director of Us TOO Support Groups, at terri@zerocancer.org
  • To learn about the prostate cancer support groups that ANCAN offers, please CLICK HERE

For additional information on all of ZERO’s Us TOO Prostate Cancer Support Groups, or to update us on a support group meeting time/location, please contact Terri Likowski, Director of Us TOO Support Groups, at terri@zerocancer.org.