X
Search
X

Patient Support Hotline

Call (844) 244-1309

ZERO360 is a free, comprehensive patient support service to help patients and their families navigate insurance and financial obstacles to cover treatment and other critical needs associated with cancer.

X

Subscribe to our E-Newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the latest news about prostate cancer. Join our distribution list to receive periodic email updates and our monthly e-newsletter.

  • Patient Support (844) 244-1309
  • Search
  • e-News Signup Enews Signup
  • Run/Walk
  • Donate

Us TOO Support Groups

Why Join a Prostate Cancer Support Group?

Support groups provide people impacted by prostate cancer with an opportunity to be with others who have a common purpose. While every prostate cancer diagnosis is unique, members of support groups often have similar feelings, worries, and concerns. Finding a support group may benefit you or your loved one in many ways, including:

  • Feeling less lonely or isolated
  • Improving understanding of prostate cancer treatment and side effects
  • Getting practical feedback about treatment options
  • Talking openly and honestly about your feelings
  • Improving skills to cope with challenges
  • Reducing distress, depression, anxiety or fatigue
  • Gaining a sense of empowerment
  • Learning about education, financial assistance, and other resources

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, Us TOO Prostate Cancer Support Groups are currently meeting virtually.

Virtual Us TOO Prostate Cancer Support Group Meetings

Huntsville – Third Thursday of the month – 7:00 PM CT 
David McElhaney • damcelhaneyustoo@gmail.com • 407-341-4462

Phoenix – First Monday of the Month 7PM MST
Ted Hinderman • tedhinderman@gmail.com • 480-363-0204

State of CA only: 3rd Saturday of month at 10:30am PT; men and caregivers
Kevin Axelrad • axelradK@roadrunner.com • 310-393-2186

State of CA only: 2nd and 4th Wed of Month at 6:30pm PT – men only
Phil Dipaola • unicept@yahoo.com • 818-618-7700

Oakland: 2nd Tuesday of Month 7pm PT
Bruce Linde • blinde@5happy.com • 510-206-9730

Modesto:
Ken Willmarth • kenwillmarth@gmail.com • 209-521-6488
Steve Bain • steelroofer@yahoo.com • 209-602-1215

Sacramento: 3rd Thursday of Month at 1:30pm PT
Beverly Nicholson • beverlynicholson@comcast.net • 916-962-8892

San Jose: 3rd or 4th Thursday of Month at 7pm PT
Mike Culcasi • mculcasi@sbcglobal.net • 408-391-0375

San Joaquin County – Stockton: 3rd Tuesday of Month @ 10:30am PT; (local SJ residents only)
Darrell Wilson • dngwilson@yahoo.com • 707-628-5901

Santa Barbara: 2nd Tuesday of Month at 12pm PT
Scott McCann • scottkurtzmccann@gmail.com • 805-964-0294

Fullerton: 2nd Thursday 11:30am – 1:00pm PT, 4th Thursday 5:00 – 9:00pm PT
Neal Berke • 714-459-2058

Brampton, ON: Virtual meeting, 2nd Tuesday 7 to 9pm (no meetings in July or August)
email Jim for the link
Jim Dorsey • jfdorsey@yahoo.com

Dansbury: First Wednesday of each month, 6:30pm ET
Len Sierra • lenscac@gmail.com • 203-240-6728

Boulder: 4th Tuesday of Month 7pm Mountain Time
Rick Powers • boulderpces@gmail.com

Fort Collins: 2nd Tuesday of Month at 6pm
Bill Dieterich • ustoo.fortcollins@gmail.com • 970-226-1181

The Villages: 1st Wednesday of Month at 7pm ET
Fred Barone • villagespcsg@comcast.net • 407-256-0274

West Palm Beach/Wellington: 1st Thursday of Month at 7pm ET
Keith Colombo • Ltcolombo@bellsouth.net • 561-310-0158

Sarasota: 3rd Thursday of each month at 6pm ET
Len Sierra • lenscac@gmail.com • 203-240-6728

Atlanta: 1st Wednesday of Month at 11am
Frank Eady • frank.eady@emoryhealthcare.org • 404-778-5976
James Hankins

Fayetteville: 4th Tuesday of Month at 7pm- no meeting in December
Jim O’Hara • jimlohara2@aol.com • 678-571-2435

Honolulu: 3rd Tuesday of Month 7pm
Paul Mizue • hpmizue@gmail.com • 808-222-0425
Gary Kim • garykim@hawaii.rr.com • 808-486-9675

Boise: 2nd Wednesdays of each month, 6:30-7:30pm MT.
Temporarily: Virtual Meetings (Zoom), telephone and email.
Treasure Valley Us TOO • Darrell Wilson • dngwilson@yahoo.com • 707-628-5901

Chicago: 2nd Wednesday of Month at 6pm CT
Mary Kate Keeter • marykate.keeter@nm.org

Chicago: Meets Second Thursday of the Month – 5:30 CT
Charlene Tanksley • ct20@UIC.edu • 312-413-1441

Elgin: every Tuesday @ 10:30am CT
Deacon Steve Fox • DCNFOX127@gmail.com • 603-890-6196

Hinsdale: 2nd and 4th Wednesday @ 9:30am CT
open to residents of Illinios and Indiana for diagnosed prostate cancer patients only
Michael Williams • mwilliams@wellnesshouse.org • 630-654-5117

Springfield: 2nd Wednesday of the Month at 5:15pm CT
Naomi Wands • wands.naomi@mhsil.com • 217-757-7684

Fort Wayne: 1st Thursday of Month at 6:30pm ET
Bill Seidel • wseidel22@comcast.net • 260-437-9670

Leawood: 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 6:30pm CT
Steve Hentzen • steve@prostatenetwork.org • 913-485-1892

Lexington: Third Thursday of Month at 6:30pm ET
Pete McCoy • psupete77@msn.com

Louisville: 4th Wednesday of the month, 6:30pm ET
Laura Jones • laura.jones2@uoflhealth.org • 502-640-8030

Bethesda: Third Monday of the month 7:00pm ET
Janet Connors • jconno13@jhmi.edu • 301-896-6837

Lowell: 2nd Tuesday of Month @ 6:30pm ET
Margaret Lemire-Berthel • margaret.lemire-berthel@lowellgeneral.org • 978-937-6142

Robbinsdale: 4th Wednesday of Month 5:30pm CT
Steve Roecklein • sroecklein@yahoo.com • 612-789-1072
Shelly • 763-581-2804

Minneapolis: 2nd Thursday of Month 6pm CT
Sponsored by the U Minneapolis and North Memorial Hospital Robinsdale
Steve Roecklein • sroecklein@yahoo.com • 612-789-1072
Casey • 612-626-0697

St. Paul: Every Wednesday at 7pm CT
Click here for more information
John Teisberg • john@thereluctantbrotherhood.org • 651-645-9299

Cape May: 2nd Tuesday of Month 7:30pm ET
Patrick Walsh • ptwadvisors@gmail.com • 973-476-5237

Neptune: 3rd Thursday of Month (except Dec) at 7pm ET
Steven Kuzusko • Stevek4homes@gmail.com • 732-233-3913

Alburquerque: 1st and 3rd Sat of Month at 12:30pm MT
Ann Weinberg • pchelp@pcsanm.org • 800-278-7678, 505-254-7784

New York: 3rd Thursday of month at 6pm ET
Jack David Marcus, Rob Dublin, Steve Flax
info@ustoonewyork.org • 917-830-4357

New York: 1st Thursday of month at 6pm ET; Dial into 718-989-0916
Joel Nowak • joel@cancerABCs.org • 516-445-2026

New York City: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month
To register click here.
ManCave Health • info@mancavehealth.org 

Rochester: Based on availability, please email group leader or find us on Facebook
Mark and Peg Richardson • ustoorochesterny@gmail.com

Greensboro: 3rd Monday of Month at 5:30pm ET
Bob Hamilton • Robert.hamilton@conehealth.com • 336-832-7470

Charlotte: 2nd Monday of each month from 7 – 8:30 pm ET
Wes Sturgis • pwsturgis@gmail.com • 704-621-8621

Las Vegas: times vary;
Forum for Gay Men, partners welcome
Anthony Pizzoferrato • anthonypizzohlt@gmail.com

Columbus: 4th Wednesday of Month at 7pm ET
Patrick DiMeo • patrick.dimeo@osumc.edu • 614-293-4644

Columbus: A Forum For Her – times vary
Kathie Houchens • kathie.houchens@gmail.com

Cincinnati: 2nd Wednesday of the month, 7:00pm ET – men only
Jim Lyons • cincinnatiprostate@gmail.com • 859-801-6969

Cincinnati: 4th Wednesday of Month, 7:00pm ET
Jim Lyons • cincinnatiprostate@gmail.com • 859-801-6969

Ashland: First Tuesday of the month @ 6:30pm PT
Ted Clay • tclay@ashlandhome.net • 541-482-6435

Portland: 3rd Monday of month
Click here for more information
Michelle Vieira • michelle.vieira@compassoncology.com • 971-708-7616

Seneca: Last Friday of Month @ 3:30pm ET
Roger Dilling • rodilling@mindspring.com • 864-903-3279

Memphis: Man 2 Man Group 3rd Thursday of Month at 6pm CT
Clarence Williamson • man2mangroup@att.net • 901-413-3842

Austin: 1st Tuesday for Month at 7pm CT
Bob Wright • rawthi@hotmail.com • 956-457-9378

Dallas, Ft. Worth, Irving, & Plano: 2nd Monday of the Month at 7pm CT
North Texas Prostate Cancer Coalition (NTxPCC)
Tom Dillon (Plano Facilitator, NTxPCC president) • tjdillon@aol.com • 972-998-5221

Houston: Second Monday of every month (except August) at 7:00pm ET
Register for Zoom link at texustoo.org (click on the Monthly Meetings tab)
Dean Smith • dean.h.smith1@gmail.com • 713-623-4772

Salt Lake City: 1st Wednesday of Month at 7pm MT
David Dodd • davidh.dodd@gmail.com • 801-560-2542

Burlington – Chittenden County: 2nd Tuesday of month at 6pm ET
Mary Guyette • vmary@aol.com • 802-274-4990

Fairfax: 2nd Tuesday of each month 7:30pm ET
Steve Haracznak • steveh5pit@aol.com • 703-909-7912

Fort Belvoir:
Afternoon Group: 2nd Thursday of month at 1pm ET via Phone Conference
Fred Cohrs • fred.l.cohrs@gmail.com • 703-216-6097
Evening Group: 2nd Thursday of month at 6:30pm ET
David Bertrand • davidbertrand@yahoo.com • 703-582-1706

Norfolk: 4th Tuesday of Month at 7pm ET
Angela Duke • adduke@sentara.com • 757-388-2062

Richmond: 3rd Thurday of month at 7pm ET (except December)
Click here for more information
Peter Moon • pcmoon@vcu.edu

Sterling: 2nd Tuesday of Month at 6:30pm ET ZOOM ID: 816 545 1552
Joel Blanchette • prostatecancertoday@gmail.com • 202-746-3045

Centralia: 4th Thursday of the month at 7pm PT
Arnie Guenther • arnieguenther@gmail.com • (360) 388-6271

Friday Harbor: 4th Tuesday of month 6pm PT
Mike Hamlette • mhamlette@rockisland.com • 360-378-5597

Issaquah: 3rd Monday of month
Dick Swanson • swandds@comcast.net • 425-369-2552

Olympia: 3rd Tuesday of the month
Paul Eldenburg • olypca@outlook.com • 206-419-3802

Seattle: 3rd Wednesday of month at 6pm PT
Marty Chakoian • marty@chakoian.com • 206-412-0571

Tacoma: 4th Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm PT
Bob Freeborn • raf0444@comcast.net • 253-228-3616

Wauwatosa: 4th Tuesday of Month 5:30pm CDT
Leanne Walz • leanne.walz@ascension.org • 414-256-1940

Neenah (East central Wisconsin): 6 to 7:30 PM on the third Tuesday of each month
Lee Hillstrom • ustoofoxcities@gmail.com • 920-722-0774

Additional prostate cancer support groups and forums can be found below:
  • For information on our Black Men’s Support Group, please CLICK HERE
  • To join A Prostate Cancer Forum for Gay Men and Their Partners, please CLICK HERE
  • To join A Forum For Her, our group for woman impacted by prostate cancer, please CLICK HERE
  • To join a support group for deaf men or Spanish-speaking men, please contact Terri Likowski, Director of Us TOO Support Groups, at terri@zerocancer.org
  • To learn about the prostate cancer support groups that ANCAN offers, please CLICK HERE

For additional information on all of ZERO’s Us TOO Prostate Cancer Support Groups, please contact Terri Likowski, Director of Us TOO Support Groups, at terri@zerocancer.org.